Edenbridge Mill, Edenbridge
The mill is Grade II Listed and converted, retaining some machinery. One of the last commercially working mills in Kent; it stands as an attractive cream painted weatherboarded building with a luccam, which worked until 1968, when a flood fractured the pit wheel. Latterly it was owned by Honours, who were the last people to work Kentwater Mill at Cowden nearby. In 1987, it was converted into a restaurant, although it retains its 12' x 5' 4" breastwheel and the gearing. The three pairs of stones have been removed, and now sit outside the building. It then became the head office for Nautilus Yachting.
|Alternative names||Honour's Mill, Town Mill|
|Mill function||Corn mill|
|Country||England, United Kingdom|
|NGR||TQ 44429 46033|
- Anthony Bryan, Mills Research Group Database
- Historic England National Heritage List for England
- Ordnance Survey six-inch map, Kent XLIX (1872)
Missing information? Click here to tell us about this mill.